Chakra Color Therapy For A Better Life

In: Health and Fitness

26 Aug 2010

The enlightened people have always advocated finding inner peace through internal energy reservoir. In other words, you can improve your life without any external aid, and by concentrating on improving the functioning of seven primary energy centers (chakras) within the body. Balancing the movement of these spinning energy vortexes (primary charkas) is the key to improving your life in all aspects; physical, emotional, and spiritual.

All the seven chakras have a color associated with them, which helps in synchronizing the movement of the respective Chakra. The use of colors in your efforts to strike a balance between their movements is referred to as Chakra Color Therapy.

Here is a brief description of the primary chakras and their associated colors:

1. The Base Chakra (Muladhara) is situated at the coccyx (base of the spine). This first chakra is associated with our very basic survival needs, courage, and vitality. The color associated with this chakra is Red. The attributes of Red color for the body includes vitality and energy provider on all levels.

2. The Naval Chakra (or Svadhisthana), situated at the center of abdomen, is associated with emotions and sexuality. Orange is the color associated with this chakra, which empowers the body with self-confidence, feelings of success, and independence of thought.

3. The Power Chakra (or Manipura), situated just above the navel region, is associated with autonomy, will power, and metabolism. Yellow is the color associated with this chakra, which empowers the body with clarity of thoughts and self-worthiness.

4. The Heart Chakra, or Anahata, is located in the center of the chest. This chakra is associated with love, compassion, and self-expression. The associated color is Green, which is known for its qualities of intimacy and forgiveness.

5. The Throat Chakra, or Vishuddha, is located in the throat area. This chakra is associated with expression and communication. The associated color is Blue, which is known for its qualities of clarity in communicating the feelings with others, self-identification, and creativity.

6. The Brow Chakra, or Ajna, is located between the eyebrows at the third eye position. This chakra is associated with intuitive power of the body. The associated color is Indigo, which is known for its qualities of understanding, self-responsibility and visualization.

7. The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) is situated on top of the head. This seventh chakra is associated with knowledge and wisdom. The color associated with this Chakra is Violet. The attributes of Violet color for the body includes spiritual awareness and self-knowledge.

Chakra Color Therapy refers to simple practices of using and incorporating the relevant colors in our routine lives in order to correct the imbalanced Chakra. For this, the first obvious step is to identify the Chakra whose movements are disturbed and thereby, inviting an adverse reactions from the body.

Color Breathing is the next step after you have identified the imbalanced chakra. The exercise involves lying down in a relaxed position with all the seven cloth swatches besides you. Now that you have identified the chakra that need your attention, take the relevant colored cloth swatch and place it on the body part associated with the affected chakra. Take deep breaths. Relax. Visualize the color of the cloth being absorbed by the body and healing the affected chakra. Practice it for 5-10 minutes and you will feel the difference. Repeat for all the damaged chakras.

You can easily maintain chakra balance in the body by regularly practicing Chakra Color Therapy for about 10 minutes daily. It will recharge and oil your chakra movements while keeping their healthy movement going within the body. Your physical, mental and spiritual well being was never so easy to attain.

Comment Form

About Me

Feel free to read, comment, and subscribe however you like.